top of page

Your new and returning CULE executive for 2016/17

Greetings / Bonjour!

Please find below the results of the CULE Elections / Veuillez trouver ci-dessous le résultat des élections de l’UCES:

  1. Anna Goguen – President / Présidente

  2. Rebecca Thompson – VP CULE I – VP UCES I

  3. Monika Duggal – VP CULE II – VP UCES II

  4. Sandra Goodick – Treasurer / Trésorière

  5. Stephanie Penwarden – Secretary / Secrétaire

  6. Hetty Alcuitas – Equity Director / Directrice du caucus d’équité

  7. Anne Juneau – Director for the North / Directrice de la région du Nord

  8. Dave Jackson – B.C. Director / Directeur de la région de la C.-B.

  9. Marija Babic – Prairies Director / Directrice de la région des Prairies

  10. MaryAnne Laurico – Ontario Director / Directrice de la région de l’Ontario

  11. Nairra Tariq – NCR Director / Directrice de la RCN

  12. Monique Laplante – Atlantic Director / Directrice de la région de l’Atlantique

Thank you to the nominating committee and everyone who put their names forward and voted.  As Sister Duggal was the successful candidate for the CULE II VP, she withdrew from her name from the position of Secretary and therefore Sister Penwarden is the new CULE Secretary.

The new executive will take effect as of January 1, 2016.  I would also like to thank this executive for the last two years.  They have worked hard of your behalf in some very difficult situations.  Thank you Joan-Ann, Marija, Sandra, Lorraine, Hetty (and Janelle), Anne, James, Carm, MaryAnne (and Judith), Nairra (and Mado), Dave, Kellie and Diane.

Je veux remercier le comité de nomination ainsi que les membres qui ont posé leur candidature et voté.  Puisque la consoeur Duggal est la nouvelle vice-présidente de l’UCES II, elle a retiré sa candidature du poste de secrétaire, donc la consoeur Penwarden est maintenant la nouvelle secrétaire de l’UCES.

Le nouvel exécutif entrera en vigueur le 1et janvier 2016.  J’aimerais aussi remercier cet exécutif pour les deux dernière années.  Ils ont travaillé très fort pour vous représenter dans des conditions parfois très difficiles.  Merci!Joan-Ann, Marija, Sandra, Lorraine, Hetty (et Janelle), Anne, James, Carm, MaryAnne (et Judith), Nairra (et Mado), Dave, Kellie et Diane.

Anna Goguen CULE President / Présidente de l’UCES

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sisters and Brothers / Consoeurs et Confrères, I would like to congratulate the following CULE members who will now be on the next CULE executive as of January 1, 2018: J’aimerais féliciter les membre

The results are in for the election of the CULE Alternate Equity Director. Congratulations to Joan-Ann Gravesande who will hold this position for 2016-2018. Thank you to Deanna Kimball for putting her

bottom of page