top of page

Election – Alternate Equity Director

As per the CULE Constitution, an election for A/Equity Director will be held. The nominees (in order of receipt of nomination) are

  1. Stephen Peterson, nominated by Judy Payne, seconded by Anne Juneau

  2. Alex Stuit, nominated by Sean Glavine, seconded by Deanna Kimball-Cook

  3. Hetty Alcuitas, nominated by Marion Kirin, seconded by Monica Urrutia

Balloting Procedures

Download and return your ballot to

Nancy Maclean c/o Halifax Regional Office Park West Centre Suite 301, 287 Lacewood Drive Halifax, NS B3M 3Y7

Prior to the deadline: November 2, 2012, close of business – please take this into account when sending ballots via mail.

As always use the double envelope method and please ensure your name is clearly marked on the outer envelope. Note that ballots will not be accepted by email, fax, or proxy. A physical ballot must be used and must arrive in Halifax prior to November 2nd. A simple majority (50% plus 1) is required for the candidate to be declared as elected.

All CULE members who have  self-identified as part of the equity caucus are eligible and encouraged to vote.  Members who have yet to self-identify and who wish to do so may contact Sister Janelle Ho-Shing in the Vancouver Regional Office.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sisters and Brothers / Consoeurs et Confrères, I would like to congratulate the following CULE members who will now be on the next CULE executive as of January 1, 2018: J’aimerais féliciter les membre

The results are in for the election of the CULE Alternate Equity Director. Congratulations to Joan-Ann Gravesande who will hold this position for 2016-2018. Thank you to Deanna Kimball for putting her

bottom of page