top of page

CULE Executive Report – PSAC Convention Day 5

The final day of Convention began at 8:30AM and John Bagelow chaired the elections. Heather Brooker, Robyn Benson, John Gordon and Jean Francois Des Lauriers stood for National President. As the ballots were counted announcements were made. After JF was dropped on the first ballot and Heather on the second, John was elected National President.

For the position of National Vice President, Joanne Ursino and Kent MacDonald were nominated from the floor. Kent declined the nomination and Patty was elected National Vice President.

For the position of Alternate National Vice President, Jeannie Baldwin, JF Des Lauriers and Richard Des Lauriers were nominated from the floor. JF declined the nomination and Richard was elected.

In Solidarity, CULE Executive

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The results of the vote to have a vote are in: 94 eligible to vote (CULE I – 57/CULE II – 37) 59 Ballots cast 23 – No 36 – Yes Watch for more information to come.

bottom of page