top of page

CULE Executive election results

The ballots are counted and the results are in. The vote was conducted and counted by Patrick Bragg and Patricia Mullin in the Vancouver RO.

VP CULE I: Larry Welsh, elected VP CULE II: Marion Agadzi, elected Secretary: Heather Longstaff, elected Treasurer: Gail Chafe, elected Director – Atlantic: Debbie McLaughlin, elected

President: A clear majority was not achieved and a run-off election will be held. Don Dudar received the least amount of votes and has been dropped from the ballot. The candidates are now Lisa Garnier and Dave Jackson. All CULE members are eligible to vote.

The vote will take place via the double envelope system again. Download the ballot below (pdf), print, clearly mark your choice, and return to Patrick Bragg, c/o the Vancouver RO, on or before the deadline: 12 noon, December 12th. Please mark your name and bargaining unit clearly on the outer ballot envelope.

Here is the ballot for CULE President. View the candidate’s statements here.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sisters and Brothers / Consoeurs et Confrères, I would like to congratulate the following CULE members who will now be on the next CULE executive as of January 1, 2018: J’aimerais féliciter les membre

The results are in for the election of the CULE Alternate Equity Director. Congratulations to Joan-Ann Gravesande who will hold this position for 2016-2018. Thank you to Deanna Kimball for putting her

bottom of page